Home

Recently on Cyclingnews.com


Mt Hood Classic
Photo ©: Swift

29th Olympic Games - JO

Beijing, China, August 9-23, 2008

Olympic events

Road races

Start time

Live coverage

Race results

Saturday, August 9 - Venue: Road race course - see profile & map

     

Men's road race - 245.19 KM

11:00 local
13:00 AUS
05:00 CET
23:00 EDT (August 8)

Live coverage

Results

Sunday, August 10 - Venue: Road race course - see profile & map

     

Women's road race - 126.34 KM

14:00 local
16:00 AUS
07:00 CET
02:00 EDT

Live coverage

Results

Wednesday, August 13 - Venue: Time trial course - see profile & map

     

Women's Individual Time Trial - 23.5 KM

11:30 local
13:30 AUS
05:30 CET
23:30 EDT (August 12)

Live coverage

Results

Men's Individual Time Trial - 47 KM

13:30 local
15:30 AUS
06:30 CET
01:30 EDT

Live coverage

Results

       

Track

     

Day 1 - Friday, August 15 - Venue: Laoshan Velodrome

16:30 - 19:00 local

   

Men's Team Sprint Qualifying

   

Results

Men's Individual Pursuit Qualifying

   

Results

Women's Individual Pursuit Qualifying Round

   

Results

Men's Team Sprint Final

   

Results

Day 2 - Saturday, August 16 - Venue: Laoshan Velodrome

16:30-19:35 local

   

Men's Individual Pursuit First Round

   

Results

Men's Keirin First Round

   

Results

Women's Individual Pursuit First Round

   

Results

Men's Keirin Repechage

   

Results

Men's Points Race Final

   

Results

Men's Keirin Second Round

   

Results

Men's 4000m Individual Pursuit Final

   

Results

Men's Keirin Final

   

Results

Day 3 - Sunday, August 17 - Venue: Laoshan Velodrome

10:00-11:45 local

   

Men's Team Pursuit Qualifying Round

   

Results

Women's Sprint Qualifying Round (200m)

   

Results

Men's Sprint Qualifying Round (200m)

   

Results

Men's Sprint 1/16 Final

   

Results

Women's 3000m Individual Pursuit Final

16:30-18:45 local

 

Results

Women's Sprint 1/8 Final

   

Results

Men's Sprint 1/8 Final

   

Results

Men's 4000m Team Pursuit First Round

   

Results

Day 4 - Monday, August 18 - Venue: Laoshan Velodrome

16:30-19:00 local

   

Women's Points Race Final

   

Results

Women's Sprint Quarterfinals

   

Results

Men's Sprint Quarterfinals

   

Results

Men's 4000m Team Pursuit Final

   

Results

Day 5 - Tuesday, August 19 - Venue: Laoshan Velodrome

16:30-19:50 local

   

Women's Sprint Semifinal

   

Results

Men's Sprint Semifinal

   

Results

Men's Madison Final

   

Results

Women's Sprint Finals

   

Results

Men's Sprint Finals

   

Results

       

BMX

     

Wednesday, August 20 - Venue: Laoshan Bicycle Moto Cross (BMX) Venue

     

Men's and Women's BMX Qualifying

09:00 local

 

Results

Thursday, August 21 - Venue: Laoshan Bicycle Moto Cross (BMX) Venue

     

Men's BMX Semi-Finals and Finals

09:00 local

 

Results

Women's BMX Semi-Finals and Finals

09:00 local

 

Results

       

Mountain biking

     

Friday, August 22 - Venue: Laoshan Mountain Bike Course - see map & profile

     

Women's Cross Country MTB

15:00 local
17:00 AUS Eastern
09:00 CET
03:00 EDT

Live coverage

Results

Saturday, August 23 - Venue: Laoshan Mountain Bike Course - see map & profile

     

Men's Cross Country MTB

15:00 local
17:00 AUS Eastern
09:00 CET
03:00 EDT

Live coverage

Results